Journal of Water Engineering and Management

( International Peer-reviewed Journal )

Editorial Board


Prof. Ajai Singh, Department of Civil Engineering, Central University of Jharkhand, Ranchi, India. Email:, Phone +91 90314 50087


Dr. Ajay Pradhan, President & CEO, Cetus Consulting Solution Services Pvt Ltd, New Delhi. Email:

Prof. Philippe Cullet, Senior Visiting Fellow, Centre for Policy Research, Delhi & Professor of International and Environmental Law, SOAS University of London,

Atul Singh, Founder, CEO & Editor-in-Chief, Fair Observer, USA, Email:

Dr. Bharat Sharma, International Water Management Institute, New Delhi, India. Email:

Dr. Neelam Patel, Senior Adviser (Agriculture), NITI Aayog, Government of India, New Delhi, India,

Prof. Monowar Hossain, Former Executive Director, Institute of River Modelling, Bangladesh, Email:

Prof. Sangam Shrestha, Water Engineering and Management (WEM), Asian Institute of Technology, Pathumthani, Thailand. Email:

Prof. Prasanta K. Kalita, Soil & Water Resources Engineering, Agricultural and Biological Engineering Department, Urbana, University of Illinois, Urbana Champaign, Illinois 61801  USA, Email:

Prof. K. K. Singh, Former Professor, Department of Irrigation and Drainage Engineering , G B Pant University of Agricultural & Technology, Pantnagar, Uttarakhand, India, Email:

Prof. Prabhat Kumar Singh Dikshit, Department of Civil Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology (Banaras Hindu University), Varanasi-221005, Email:

Prof. Ashutosh Mohanty, Director, Disaster Management and Climate Change, Shoolini University,Himachal Pradesh, India,

Prof. Wen-Yen Chang, Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Studies, NDHU, Taiwan and Director of Eastern Taiwan Earthquake Research Center, NDHU, Email:

Dr. Prafull Kr. Singh, Department of Geology, Central University of South Bihar, Gaya, India,

Dr Prashant Srivastava, Senior Research Scientist, CSIRO Land and Water, Australia, Email:

Jeff Camkin, Adj. Prof (Water Resource Management), UWA Institute of Agriculture, The University of Western Australia, Perth, Australia, Email:

Dr. Arvind Kumar, President, India Water foundation, New Delhi, India, Email:

Associate Editors

Dr. Anshuman Singh, Department of Civil Engineering, NIT, Patna, India.

Dr. Brijesh Kumar Mishra, Center of Mining Environment, Department of Environmental Science and Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology (ISM), Dhanbad, India.

Prof. D. M. Denis, Department of Irrigation and Drainage Engineering, SHUATS, Allahabad, India.

Dr. Gajendra Prasad Singh, Department of Nanoscience and Technology, Central University of Jharkhand, Ranchi.

Prof. M. L. Gaur, Anand Agricultural University Anand-388310 Gujarat, India

Prof. M.V. Manjunatha, Department of Agricultural Engineering, University of Agricultural Sciences, Dharwad (Karnataka), India

Prof. M. Chandra Sekhar, Water & Environment Division, Department of Civil Engineering, NIT, Warangal, India

Prof. Manoj Kumar, Department of Environmental Sciences, Central University of Jharkhand, Ranchi.

Prof. R. M. Singh, Department of Farm Engineering, BHU, Varanasi, India

Dr. Sanjay Giri, Inland Water System, Deltares, The Netherlands.

Dr. S.N. Rai, Ex-Chief Scientist, National Geophysical Research Institute, Hyderabad, India.

Prof. B.C.Kusre, Central Agricultural University, Ranipool, Sikkim

Prof. Vivekanand Singh, Civil Engineering Department, National Institute of Technology, Patna, India

Dr. Deepesh Machiwal, Central Arid Zone Research Institute (CAZRI), Jodhpur – 342003, Rajasthan, India

Editorial Advisory Board

Eng. A.C.M Zulfikar,Consultant, Groundwater Monitoring Network, Sri Lanka

Dr. A.K. Verma, Central Institute of Fisheries Education, Mumbai, India

Dr. Birendra Bharti, Department of Water Engineering and Management, Central University of Jharkhand, Ranchi, India

Dr. D. K. Russia, College of Agricultural Engineering, BAU, Ranchi, India.

Eng. Faridoon Danesh, National Water Affairs Regulation Authority, Central Program Management Office, Asian Development Bank, Kabul, Afghanistan.

Dr. Hemanta Kumar Mishra, Indian Institute of Health Management Research University, Jaipur, India

Dr. Jagabandhu Panda, Department of Soil and Water Conservation Engineering, Central Agricultural University, Gangtok, India

Dr. Jayanta Dutta, Regional Research Station, Uttar BangaKrishiViswavidyalaya, Majhian, West Bengal, India.

Kirtan Adhikari, College of Science and Technology, Royal University of Bhutan, Bhutan

Dr. P. K. Singh, Professor, Department of Irrigation & Drainage Engineering, G.B.Pant University of Agriculture & Technology, Pantnagar, India.

Dr. Pratibha Warwade, Department of Civil  Engineering, Central University of Jharkhand, Ranchi.

Dr. Sanchita Mondal,Bhidhan Chandra KrishiViswavidyalaya, West Bengal, India

Dr. Sandhya Singh, Tata Consulting Engineers Limited, Jamshedpur

Dr. Santosh Subhash Palmate, Researcher, Texas A&M University AgriLife Research Center, US 

Mr. Sunny Agarwal, Department of Civil Engineering, K.L. Deemed to be University, Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh

Dr. Saroja Kumar Barik, Environment Specialist, Drinking water and Sanitation, Govt. of Jharkhand, Ranchi

Dr. Shruti Kanga, Centre for Climate Change and Water Research, Suresh Gyan Vihar University, Jaipur, India.

Dr. Subhas C Singh, Ex-Scientist, Central Groundwater Board, India
Pratik Singh Thakuri, Center of Research for Environment, Energy and Water (CREEW), Nepal

Dr. Suhas Bhasme,  Centre for Water Policy, Regulation and Governance, School of Habitat Studies, TISS, Mumbai.

Sumant Pushp, Biomimetic and Cognitive Robotics Lab, Tezpur University, Assam, India.

Dr. Surjeet Singh, National Institute of Hydrology. Roorkee, India.

Dr. V. K. Tripathi, Department of Farm Engineering, BHU, Varanasi, India

Dr. Amresh Chandra Pandey, Scientist (Agril. Engg.), Birsa Agricultural University, Ranchi, Jharkhand, India.

Dr. Shikha Chourasiya, Department of Civil  Engineering, Central University of Jharkhand, Ranchi.



Scroll to Top